Myself, Self Expression

To Infinity and Beyond

“The biggest adventure you can take is to live the life of your dreams”-oprah Winfrey

20170413_133610

My mother always told me,
“if you want people to respect you, first you must respect yourself”.
At this juncture in my life I see going back to school to earn a degree in nursing as a symbol of respecting myself and the goals I have set for myself. To date, my motto in life has always been to work smart with dedication and there will come a point that you will get whatever you deserve.
I was only 9 years old when my mother forced me to take part in the debating society since I was painfully shy. However, with my continuous dedication to the society, I finally achieved what I wanted. I became the debating vice president of my school, and then the very next year, I became the president. Also, our team were the runner ups in all Pakistan debating society.

Another aim in my life is to live it to the fullest. One should not have any sort of regrets in life. Everyone has their ups and downs in life, but I believe we should be patient on whatever befalls you and always look at the brighter side of the picture. I believe, if you are positive, your view about the society automatically becomes positive as well. Hence live your life as if it’s the last day. So I love trying out adventurous things, one of the reasons why I travel a lot. One of the best adventures in my life was skydiving from about 13000 ft in South Africa. I still cannot express my uttermost feelings for it. Not only this, but I’ve done most of the things I’ve had on my bucket list actually like scuba diving, bungee jumping and the list goes on. Along with this, I believe creativity doesn’t have boundaries, hence I have a huge passion for fashion and design work.

FB_IMG_1492072472085

One of the reasons I am crazy about travelling is that I absolutely love learning about new cultures. I have traveled to almost 11 countries including south Africa, United States, Egypt,  Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, Singapore, UAE , India, Thailand , London and Europe.  I don’t have a limited taste, instead I enjoy the culture’s food, language, art and much more. Also, I am a huge foodie. I enjoy each and every moment of my life so that I have no regrets when I get old, I wont have any regret that Oh I wish I would’ve done this too.

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-20 at 1.36.28 PM

Leave a Reply

