Self Expression

Conflicted contradiction

I was born in Lahore but my family migrated to a small town Vehari, located in the southern Punjab. It was not easy adjusting in an underdeveloped town specially when you have been living in a metropolitan city. There were many hurdles. But time passed by and we got over it.


I have been living in Lahore for past five years now. This place has always felt like home. Although ironically I have not been living in my home but hostels, but this city has the sense of belonging in it. I love this place. It’s not that I don’t miss my home or my family, but I love this place.

Khair, I have met the most amazing people and yet the most unamazing people in these five years. Lekin chalo, kuch sikha k he gaye hain mujhe. Now when I look back, everything has taught me in some way or the other. It has made me stronger. It has made me hopeful. Hope to live a life that makes me happy and content with what I have and can appreciate the little little things in life which matter the most.

I am a paradox or conflicted contradiction as they say. I am always on the extremes and there’s nothing in between. Whenever somebody asks what my zodiac sign is and I answer “Scorpio”, they say “hume pata tha”. And when I ask questions like “Why?”, “How?”, they’re like “bus pata chal jata hai”. Ab yeh tou unko he pata hou. I have failed to find answer to this. 😉

3 thoughts on “Conflicted contradiction”

  1. Life comes to us in the most unexpected way we couldn’t have even thought about, live your life to the fullest because we don’t know what will happen tomorrow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

