Self Expression

REINCARNATION

When I was going through a rough life, when I seemed to be under a constant storm of clouds, when I felt invisible and knew not for how long could I hold onto myself. When I had lost faith in everything around me and blamed myself for everything that went wrong, it was then when someone with broader vision than mine helped me relive what were perhaps the most beautiful moments of a teenager’s life.

zain blog.jpg‘You’re incredible, you make this world a little bit more wonderful. You have so much potential and so many things left to do. You have time. Better things are coming your way, so please hang in there. You can do it.’ I was reminded of these golden words frequently when I stood on the verge from where I saw a definitely darker tomorrow.

12622121_10153588802339219_2950288769681293895_o.jpgWhen we sit and ponder over the years that flew by, the emotion that hits us is a different one for each one of us. And  for me it is the one that takes me back to where I seemed to have no direction in my life, where I wanted to be something but my way up to that something didn’t seem that easy. Was it just me or all of us have had that one weird phase in our life when things make no sense, where we’re so conflicted as a person that we can’t take a stand on possibly anything in this world, where guidance would be of no good and our heart would say something totally opposite to that of our brain?

Being born to parents with completely different generation than mine, it was difficult to rise, from observing good human beings to making an effort to actually become one, I faced the most brutal of realities and when I did, that was the stage when I had grown into a proper sane adult.  This journey of growing up, for me, at least wasn’t the same as any other random child with all those pieces of cake at every step of their life. I had confronted a number of problems throughout my childhood, problems that no one could relate to, problems that no one would have heard of, problems that shattered my dreams and hurt my self-esteem so brutally that for the longest time, the past didn’t leave me and the future got my blood pressure rising.

I did pity myself but at the same time I kept going, I kept pulling along and here I am a twenty-two year old-young man resorting to nothing else but faith that my father had once asked me to have in myself.  zain 2 blog.jpg

There is no such thing as a perfect life, it all comes with the struggle. So when I look back to the thorny path that I followed as I took my first steps into adulthood, this is what I conclude from it; when things go wrong as they sometimes will, when the road you’re trudging seems all up hill, when the funds are low and debts are high and you want to smile but you have to sigh, when care is pressing you down a bit, rest if you must but don’t you QUIT!

Leave a Reply

