Self Expression

No one knows Me like Me


The Devil whispered in my ear, “you’re not strong enough to withstand the storm.’ Today I whispered in the Devil’s ear, “I am the storm”. I’d explain myself to you but I’m all out of puppets and crayons but let’s just say one can find me as a paradox. I am faithful and yet dethatched. I am committed and yet relaxed. I love everyone and yet no one. I am sociable but at times but at times a loner. I am gentle and yet tough. I am passionate but also platonic. In short, I am predictable in my unpredictability. I might be crazy sometimes and when people think I’ve reached the bottom of my craziness, there’s still a crazy underground garage left. I knew who I was in the morning but I’ve changed a few times since then. I am slowly peeling off the many layers of me to find myself. I am strong, but not in the way most people think. My life had been a roller coaster ride. I’ve seen many ups and down, met new faces and came across people who just had to be there to teach me life lessons and some who always stayed back. My life is kind of like a party. I invite a lot of people, some leave early, some stayed all night, some laugh with me, some laugh at me, and some show up really late. But in the end, after the run, there are a few who stay to help me clean up the mess. And most of the time, they aren’t even the ones who made the mess. These people turned out to me my true friends in life. They are the only ones who matter to me most. I am sincere to my loved ones. I dedicate my energy to create positivity around me. I am Zumaika Iftikhar, for me, sky is the limit.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

20 thoughts on “No one knows Me like Me”

  1. This is an amazing artcile which describe by amazing words. People now a days talk about achievement but after reading this, my motivational level increse and we have to enjoy life what wver the situation is…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

