Self Expression

Life will be waiting

Everyone’s life is shaped by experiences. Grief, pain, happiness, achievement, joy; a myriad of things come to mind. Perhaps these serve as more than a second skin we eventually shed; maybe they are what serves as guiding lights. They make us who we are. I am no different. I am shaped by an incident, for I too, am a mere card in destiny’s poker game. Grief was my teacher. It has made me grow and evolve. I’ve learnt that love and sorrow can go hand in hand. I have mourned the loss of a loved one, and I have gotten through it. My brother. My friend. My advice to one and all is to be resilient. Its not easy. It never is. But one day you will get there. And when do, life will be waiting. A brilliant smile on her face, with arms wide open.

3 thoughts on “Life will be waiting”

Leave a Reply

